Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus Vol II

Regular price $8.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus Ii brings together six of Tagore's most acclaimed works. It contains The Religion of Man (1931), delivered as the Hibbert Lectures in Oxford in 1931, an extensive exposition of Tagore's understanding of the meaning and significance in the cultural history of man, Red Oleanders or Rakta Karabi (1925), a symbolic play describing the conflict between machine and the human spirit, Four Chapters (1934), a political novel and love story, denouncing terrorism at time when it was seen as an act of courage, dedication and sacrifice, The Hidden Treasure and Other Stories, a collection of eight of the writer's short-stories, Shesh Lekha, a collection of mostly untitled poems, bare, striking and Spartan and My Reminiscences (1911), a series of memory-vignettes of the poet's life that provides a unique insight into the life of a great literary genius.


 Used: very good. minor creasing to spine but no other signs of having been read. 


Rupa Publications India 

Date published: