Charlie Chan in Charlie Chan Carries On by Earl Derr Biggers

Regular price £14.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

On January 24, 1925, 'The Saturday Evening Post' began its serialization of the book that would make Earl Derr Biggers famous: The House Without a Key, the first of the Charlie Chan series. Chan, the first Chinese detective in literature, was modelled after Chang Apana, a real-life police detective in Honolulu. Earl Derr Biggers ultimately wrote six Charlie Chan mystery novels: The House Without A Key, The Chinese Parrot, Behind That Curtain, The Black Camel, Charlie Chan Carries On, and Keeper of the Keys. Each of these books is wonderfully told, and through the later films, radio shows, comics, and television series, Charlie Chan became an enduring popular figure.


 Wildside Press

Date published



 Hardback Library Binding